What the heck is ds106???

Picture from Deviant Art

After reading the article on ds106, learned that it is very interesting and that it is using digital tools so that ordinary people can tell their own real-life stories. I actually really liked it and thought that it was pretty neat! The part I thought was neat was the fact that it’s FREE!! Not very often do we find free things that can be very beneficial! I also liked that it was something you could join whenever and leave whenever. Sometimes there are catches such as you have to pay after so long or you can’t look at everything, but the ds106 is not like that. It also is something that would work in any grade of school and for all ages, it would just depend on what your class at the time likes, because some may not enjoy it.

                Would I use it in my classroom? YES! I would use it in my classroom for many different reasons but one reason why I would is because it is easy to use! It’s something that young students can handle and I like that a lot. The fact that it makes you be more creative is something that I really enjoy because I think everyone can be creative it just sometimes takes some longer to realize they have the skill. I also feel that by doing this it helps know you weakness in creativeness and also your strengths. Now days I think so many people are afraid to use technology but it is so helpful and can make learning fun! I think it is important t to use technology in the classroom because it makes the students get creative and gets their brains thinking in ways they didn’t think could happen. CREATIVENESS is something that is personal I believe, my level of creativeness may be lower than others but that doesn’t mean I am not creative. By using technology, students can see that. Everyone is different, so is their creativeness. I think by taking this course it really helps and will get many new ideas popping in the brain.  I must say though I am a little nervous for it but I guess I will see how it goes!

2 thoughts on “What the heck is ds106???

  1. I agree with you that it’s super nice to see a free and helpful resource. This isn’t just some part way done course, but something that a lot of thought has been put into. It’s nice to see something done well with the hopes that it will help people. I also like how easy it is to use.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

